Cultural Program of the International Center

Offenburg University encourages international students to immerse themselves in German daily life and culture. The International Center offers an eclectic cultural program, which includes excursions to local sights and attractions as well as farther trips to places in Germany, Switzerland and France.

If you wish to participate in any one of the following activities, be sure to observe the deadlines for those that require registration. Such events are on a first-come, first-served basis, so that students who do not register in time may have to be turned down.

Other Important Events

  • Thursday, July 26, 2018: Stadt Lesen (Reading Festival) at the Market Place of Offenburg
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018: White Dinner at the city center of Offenburg
  • Friday, September 28 - Monday, Oktober 1, 2018: Wine Festival of Offenburg
  • Monday, October 1, 2018: Introduction Day for International Students at the Offenburg Campus
  • Thursday, October 11, 2018: AStA Semester Opening Party at Etage 1, after the Herbst-Get Together with members of the Senior Service
  • Wednesday, October 24, 2018: Recruiting Fair at the Offenburg Campus
  • Thursday, October 25, 2018: Students Plenary Meetings at the Offenburg Campus and at the Gengenbach Campus
  • Friday, October 26, 2018: Graduation Ceremony of Offenburg University at the Oberrheinhalle
  • Saturday, October 27, 2018: Music Night Offenburg
  • Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - Sunday, December 23, 2018: Christmas Market Offenburg
  • Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - Distribution of the Gift-Bags of Unicum by the AStA
  • Friday, November 30, 2018 - Sunday, December 23, 2018: Christmas Market Gengenbach
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019: Schalk Wecken (Opening of Carnival) in Gengenbach
  • Saturday, February 16, 2019 and Sunday, February 17, 2019: Großes Narrentreffen (Carnival) in Offenburg
  • Monday, March 11, 2019: Excursion of the Graduate School to the Basler Morgenstreich (Swiss Carnival) in Basel

Cultural Events in the Region

Events in the Ortenau region: www.ortenaukultur.de

Events in the border triangle of France, Germany and Switzerland: http://www.szenik.eu/de/

Sports offered at Offenburg University

The sports' program at the university is coordinated by the students' union. Here's an overview of the sports' activities offered.